0 0
This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here.
Product 1 of 1

Hearts Fail - Fires In The Night (CD)

Product number: STROB037
Weight: 0.14 kg
6,66 €
? Display cart in PayPal
Ready for shipping

HEARTS FAIL hail from Texas/USA and have been long time favourites here at STROBELIGHT RECORDS. So we're tremendously proud to announce FIRES IN THE NIGHT, a retrospective overview of the band's rich and intriguing work so far - but also with a powerful promise of things to come. Not only musically: from early diamonds such as "Wishing Well", also featured in our NEW DARK AGE compilation series, to their current EP "...Other Blessings" and a yet unreleased stomper of a song "Victims". But also with its opulent 20 page booklet full of lyrics, pics and info on the band and their history so far.

If you're into melodic Post Punk in the tradition of THE CHAMELEONS, THE SOUND or PINK TURNS BLUE and appreciate related bands such as INTERPOL and THE O CHILDREN, FIRES IN THE NIGHT won't let go of you! It's not often that a band stays true to themselves in the best sense of the word and shows such a degree of variation at the same time, while all the while keeping such a high level of captivating intensity in their work: both lyrically and musically. In other words: great stuff, people!

1. You're Burning Everything - . . . Other Blessings
2. We Fall - . . . Other Blessings
3. Keepsake (47 Whispers) - . . . Other Blessings
4. Promises - single
5. Somewhere Else - The Dying Season
6. For One Moment - The Dying Season
7. Warning - The Dying Season
8. Wants and Needs - The Dying Season
9. The Dying Season - The Dying Season
10. Vivisect - Medallion
11. Poison - Medallion
12. Makeup - The Empty Promise
13. Architects of Love - The Empty Promise
14. Wishing Well - The Empty Promise
15. Victims - previously unreleased single

The first 250 copies get a free download EP called "Embers - Acoustic B-Sides 2003-2008":


No review available for this item.